NEW DELHI: Department of Atomic Energy Bhabha Atomic Research Centre will begin the application process for the recruitment of candidates for the posts of Technical Officer, Scientific Assistant, Technician and others tomorrow, April 24, 2023. Interested candidates can check the detailed notification, important dates, and eligibility criteria here or on the official website at
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre aims to fill up various posts of constituent units of the Department of Atomic Energy (DAE) through the Direct Recruitment/ Training Scheme. The online application process for the recruitment will be carried out from April 24 to May 22, up to 11:59 PM.
Vacancy Details
BARC aims to fill a total of 4374 vacancies through this recruitment drive. Out of these 212 posts will be filled through direct recruitment, while 4162 will be filled through the training scheme.
Download: BARC Recruitment Notification 2023
Direct Recruitment

S. No
1 Technical Officer/C 181
2 Scientific Assistant/B 7
3 Technician/B 24

Training Scheme (Stipendiary Trainee)

S. No
1 Category I 1216
2 Category II 2946

Age Limit
The minimum age limit for all the posts under direct recruitment is 18 years. While the upper age varies according to the post. Candidates can refer to the detailed notification to find out more about the minimum and maximum age limits for different posts.
Direct Link: BARC Official Website
How to apply for BARC Recruitment 2023?
Step 1. Visit the official website of BARC at
Step 2. On the homepage, click on the available recruitment link
Step 3. Register yourself and fill out the application form
Step 4. Upload the required documents and pay the application fee
Step 5. Submit and download the form
Step 6. Take a printout of the application form for future reference
Application Fee
The application fee for Technical Officer/C is Rs 1500, for Scientific Assistant/B, is Rs 150, and for Technician/B is Rs 100. For Stipendiary Trainee Category I the application fee is Rs. 150 and for Category II the application fee is Rs. 100.
Note – SC/ST, PwBD and Women are exempted from fee payment.

Source link